Hold The Elevator: How To Pitch Your Writing Like a Pro

Now Brewing: Archer Farms Chocolate Covered Espresso Beans. Okay I know it’s not exactly coffee but these are really a great mix of the coffee taste I love and the chocolate that I love to hate. I found these atTargetand I like to have them around for a mid-morning crash when I’m craving more caffeine .

Because I am in the field of public relations it’s rare that I go a week without hearing about perfecting my elevator pitch. Although the infamous “elevator pitch” is designed for networking and does work wonders in the almost all fields, especially public relations where networking is the key to building your personal brand; something I’ve learned about writing creatively is the importance of perfecting your elevator pitch for your work.

What I mean by that is, chances are, if you’ve ever told ANYONE that you are writing, whether it be…

View original post 1,231 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

