John G.’s Summer Reads

johng2

There are two things I love to do to escape the brutal summer heat: read a good book in the comfort of my cool, darkened apartment and watch a good movie in a cool, darkened theater. I may even take a book to read during the pre-movie entertainment that hardly anyone pays any attention to. Many of my favorite books have gotten the big screen treatment and while some are hits and some are misses, I love to see how the movie studios adapt these stories to film. I’ll even cast the characters of the books I read in my head to get a better picture of the story. Here are a few of my favorite picks you should definitely read before you watch on screen.

1.I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore
John Smith is experiencing some typical teenage problems such as moving to a new town, struggling…

View original post 618 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

