Pick of the Week

Wicked Scribes

My pick of the week is a Young Adult title with a bit of a background story. I have said it before, but I have a bit of a checkered past with author Shana Abe and her Drakon series. Or rather I should say I have a love/don’t like/bored/like/sort-of like relationship with her books. The five Drakon books were all over the map for me, and that left me a bit wary of trying out her YA spin-off series set in the same world (albeit years later). It turns out that I truly loved the first book, The Sweetest Dark. I loved the world, the time-period, the characters, the story, and the very suprising (but sad) ending that I didn’t see coming. It was beautifully written, which is something I don’t say often (I think on the level of Laini Taylor‘s Daughter of Smoke and Bone books). I…

View original post 305 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

